Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Shoutbox

Board index » The Game » Suggestions

Post Posted: Friday, 13. December 2013, 05:26:31 
Level 8

Have thanks: 0 time
Let me preface this by saying that Robbe has done something truly unique. Indeed, I would go as far to say as that GoH may be a better Diablo genre game than Diablo 3. Furthermore, unlike Blizzard, you listen, respond and accept advice. This game is by a gamer, and for the gamer. Incredible work.

Furthermore, I am no expert. I play almost entirely single player, and usually as an EM. I am grinding Askatar as best I can, with no teal items and only 2 mp at the moment.

That having been said, I think there are critical points of improvement. The 3 overarching areas to focus on are consistent progression, single player flexibility and end game.

One huge issue is that the game progression jumps like a rabid donkey. Some levels are a rush through; others are a grind. Furthermore, because quests reset with every new game, certain areas are very hard to farm effectively, such as Askatar and it's walls and towers. I think that the solution is that crappy monsters should give a touch of experience even at level 60. If someone is stuck, give them an out for experience, if not items. To offset this, I would scale gold bounties better. Kobolds, wolves and crabs should never give more than 3 gold. Conversely, monsters from Askatar, Help and Dream Land should give over 100.

The larger problem is that GoH is a single player game no matter what anyone says. It's a battle rpg with a tiny community, much of which is spread over random time zones. Therefore, unless you wish to allow multiple heroes to be microed by one player, adjustments are a must.

One approach is simply eliminating areas or challenges a given hero cannot defeat. Dragons are brutal on a Warrior, and an EM cannot kill Hell Wagons with magic.